top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDemidork

Cruel Prince: The Best Haters-to-Lovers I Have Read Till Date

≋"𝙸𝚏 𝙸 𝚌𝚊𝚗𝚗𝚘𝚝 𝚋𝚎 𝚋𝚎𝚝𝚝𝚎𝚛 𝚝𝚑𝚊𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎𝚖, 𝙸 𝚠𝚒𝚕𝚕 𝚋𝚎𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚜𝚘 𝚖𝚞𝚌𝚑 𝚠𝚘𝚛𝚜𝚎."≋



🖤🌿If I were to sum up my review for the Cruel Prince in 5 words it would be: SUCH A REFRESHING FANTASY BOOK! I didn't see any of the "usual," "Maas" tropes which are so easily seen in YA Fantasy books today (even tho I like them, I'd love to see something different) It was just amazing. And I loved Jude. SHE was wanjon nae type (totally my type, in korean. I'm sorry, I'm still not over Crash Landing on You. Bare with me.)🖤


🖤🌿Anyways. Things I liked the most:

🌿1. The Plot was so new. The Faes were drawn in a completely different type than I am used to. I loved the bloodthirsty-ness, Jude's ambition, delicious plot twists. Yummy yummy.

🌿2. Holly Black's writing is so entrancing! Again, it's wanjon nae type. 😂 It's like she wrote words, but they felt like lyrics to me. Like music just flows through your ears, my eyes flew across the book!

🌿3. The characters: My fellow Kdrama fans...did anyone get Gu Jun Pyo vibes from Cardan? Because I sure as hell did 😂. I hated him and I liked him towards the end, and I hated that I liked him! But oh how can you not sympathise with the poor boy? And Jude. It was so...shocking to see her turn a complete 180°. I loved her transition the MOST. The characters, all of them, are so full of flaws. Me likey.

🌿4. THE ENDING. As a fan of Kdramas which are full of climaxes and witty endings which leave me wanting MORE, I loved the ending. The final twist of the metaphorical knife. Chef's kiss.


🌿I will rate this masterpiece 9️⃣.7️⃣/🔟 And recommend it to everyone who loves them a little Fae!

7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page