top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDemidork

HUNT: Cover Reveal & International Giveaway


Today I’m excited to participate in the cover reveal of Hunt by Alexandria Warwick! In this breathtaking third installment of the North series, Apaay discovers just how far she’ll go to protect those she loves, and to claim her place in a changing world. Set to release in Fall 2021 from Wolf Publishing!



Title: Hunt

Author: Alexandria Warwick Series: North #3

Publishing Date: Fall, 2021 Genres: Young Adult Fantasy

Add on Goodreads!

Deep within the frozen tundra, darkness is stirring. Nanuq, master of all polar bears, seeks a terrifying power that would grant him control over all who inhabit the North—both animal and man. Slowly, he builds his forces. Slowly, he moves his pawns.


Salvation lies with young Apaay. After being separated from her family, she finds herself deep in enemy territory, navigating a world of violence and cunning. But her quest for truth is only the beginning. The path laid before her will test her loyalties, beliefs, and even her own identity. For if Apaay is to live in a free world, she must embrace a destiny greater than anything she has ever known.


In this breathtaking third installment of the North series, Apaay discovers just how far she'll go to protect those she loves, and to claim her place in a changing world.


Previous books in the North series:



A note from author Alexandria Warwick:

I have worked with Faryn Hughes (illustrator) for the North series covers and every cover is better than the last. For Hunt, I wanted to play with color and contrast. Red foliage to represent violence. In addition, there are some hidden faces and shapes as well. Faryn played with the perspective but I love how it turned out, with the wolf arranged in this larger-than-life stance. I love this cover and I hope you do, too!


International Cover Reveal Giveaway!

Head over to my Instagram account to enter the cover reveal giveaway where one lucky reader will win a paperback pre-order of HUNT! (And check the hashtag #HuntMTMC to get in more entries!)


About Alexandria Warwick:

Alexandria Warwick is the #1 fan of Avatar: The Last Airbender. She is the author of The Demon Race and the North series.

The longer (but still kind of short) version:

In second grade I started a book writing club with my two friends where we made homemade t-shirts and published (i.e. stapled together) two books about camping out and throwing rocks at some boys when they stole our swings on the playground. The books were "gripping," "earth-shattering," and "like nothing you've seen before." Said my parents. Anyway, here I am, having never outgrown my love of crafting stories. In addition to writing, I'm a classically-trained violinist. I also dabble in watercolors from time to time. I feel most free when I'm creating, it's safe to say.

Hosted by:





32 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page