top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDemidork

Review: The Spirit in the Crypt



The author of the book, The Spirit of the Crypt shared with me an e-copy of the said book in exchange for an honest review, so here goes. The book was really nice and comfortable, something the 14-year-old me would've completely loved (and the 18-year-old me likes it a lot too) A nice, cozy story, with a nice, sweet ending

The author's writing style is very simple and welcoming, which I liked a lot. The story itself is smooth flowing and I almost teared up at one or two points. In fact, at many times, the story felt very relatable to me, which made me like the story even more.

Basically, the story is about Jonny Roberts, a Medium, someone who can talk to ghosts. It starts when he is pushed into a crypt as prank, and he starts getting weird dreams. One by one, his classmates end up in a coma - just like that. Feeling responsible for it, he tries to find ways to stop it once and for all. And when someone very close to him also ends up in that eerie coma, he knows he's running out of time.

Will he be able to save his friends?

The story was a wholesome read, the kind which, after you finish, feel nice and relaxed. If ghosts, attacks, creepy graveyards are you thing, you should definitely check it out! I'll definitely rate it: 8.3/10 Thank you so much for the review eCopy, Mr. Lound! 💕

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page